top of page
Image by John Salzarulo
Our Team


Jackie is Sammy's wife who loves spoiling the babies she has the opportunity of boarding.  Although she has taught and has been a school administrator for many years in Albemarle County, her passion is interacting with Sammy's many clients and, especially, their most precious possessions.



Hello!  My name is Lindsey and I've been walking for Sammy for over 3 years now!  I've lived in Charlottesville since 2012 and am originally from Minneapolis, MN.  I'm a single mother (son - 12 & daughter - 10) and have a background in the fitness industry before getting into pet care.  I've worked at horse barns, animal shelters and done foster/rescue in the past!  I love all dogs (cats too!) but have a special place in my heart for bully breeds, and have a 1-1/2 year old American Bulldog of my own named Sadie.  I really love my job and have enjoyed getting to know all my past and present clients & look forward to meeting new fur babies in the future!


Scarlet Rose

My background is in teaching and special education and I have a degree from ODU and Darden College of Education Leadership and a minor in Psychology.  I was a Special Education & Biology and Literature Tutor in the local private schools for many years before walking dogs with Sammy and joining his team in 2015.  I am a Minnesota native and moved to Virginia in 1996.  I love being outside and Charlottesville is a beautiful place to walk dogs.  I am satisfied with a job well done at the end of the day and know I've made a difference and that feels good and has its own reward.  I have a little dog named Taco and a giant Maine Coon Cat named Finnie.



My name is Laurie Hartman and I have lived in Earlysville with my husband and daughters for the past 20 years.  I've loved animals since I was a child -  my family bred, raised, trained & showed English Setters for many years.  I am comfortable with dogs of all ages, breeds & sizes and am especially good with nervous or shy dogs.  My toy poodle was a rescue and needed lots of extra patience and love which I was happy to give.  I am also a cat & horse lover as well.  I promise to treat your fur family just like my own!



I've lived in VA with my family and other animals since we arrived here from England for "only 2 years" over 20 years ago!  Dog walking is my latest occupation after a varied career as an Italian Professor, a Fitness Professional and an international marketing manager!  I'm a confirmed cat lady but I manage to indulge my love of dogs by walking them!



Kayla was born and raised in Charlottesville, Virginia.  She enjoys skateboarding, horseback riding, making music & working out at the gym.  She loves animals and is blessed to spend everyday alongside them!



Vanessa is a single mom of two teens with over 20 years of experience with taking care of cats and dogs.  Vanessa and her teens have 1 cat named Zara and a 75 pound pitbull named Zane.

Along with dog walking and cat care, Vanessa has her own personal training business.  She stays active and loves being in nature.  Walking dogs just comes naturally as both a trainer and an animal lover.



Derek has lived most of his life in Virginia, and the past 15 in Charlottesville with his wife and two girls.  He has a soft spot for hounds and always tries to follow the major tenets of Beagle Culture, the most important of which is A.B.W. (Always Be Wagging).  After more than 20 years in the IT Industry, Derek is glad to be out and about in Charlottesville with dog friends - both large & small!



I have always had pets growing up as a child and my love for them has grown into my adulthood even more.  I have a passion for learning and understanding all different types of animals.  My experience in Pet Care is from having my own pets and caring for family, friends and volunteering over the years.



Hey!  My name is Ashton and I was born here in Charlottesville and have lived here my whole life.  Since day one I have always loved every animal.  I have yet to meet a single pet that doesn't make me smile!  In my free time I love to sketch in the woods and have taken pictures of nature.  I have a 4-year old Australian Shepherd, Whiskey, and a 4 year old orange Tabby Cat, Monty!  Whiskey and I love going on walks along the Rivanna Trail down to the river.



Born in D.C., Mahria enjoys to return to the Chesapeake Watershed after years in the PNW.  She followed family to C'Ville right before Covid.  She works as a private/public school teacher mostly and is crazy about Irish Music.  She's raised at least 10 cats, 4 dogs, a couple people and at present enjoys her Aussie Poodle named MinMin.  Caring for all the critters is a joy that never stops giving.



Teresa is a tax accountant in Charlottesville for the past 18 years. She joined us in 2022 to free her mind from the paperwork and enjoy the outdoors while loving on some wonderful dogs and cats.  She grew up on a farm with lots of animals and enjoys meeting new ones!  Welcome to the Team Teresa!

bottom of page